TWELVE drafts! I have 12 drafts in my feed that I never finished, and that really upsets me. I had so many things to say at one point! Sometimes I feel like all I have to say lately are the same things every day. I ask Logan the exact same questions about his day, I tell him the exact same things about mine (whether he wants to know or not), and it just keeps going on and on that way.

I know everyone says this, but it really does make me so sad to walk around town and see 95% of people busy on their phones. We’re all missing so much life. BUT, that’s one of the bajillion reasons I’m so glad I have my kids. Kids are SO GOOD at noticing things that fly right past our drooping necks and down-turned noses. Every single time I change my hair from up-to-down, or down-to-up, or straight-to-wavy, etc. Mac notices and says something immediately. Today I wore lipstick for the first time in … like … a decade and when Mac saw me he stopped, sweetly stared at my face, and said “Oh…I like your face! You painted it!” That’s kids, you guys. And by golly I sure love mine.